Aug 18, 2011

‘Us Girls’ Hails Style and Beauty Royalties in August Awards

The country’s premier lifestyle magazine show on TV, “Us Girls,” will recognize the local scene’s most influential personalities in fashion, entertainment and beauty in “Us Girls August Awards 2011.”

Now on its third year, join Iya Villania, Chesca Garcia-Kramer and Angel Aquino as “Us Girls” hails the country’s most gorgeous and stylish icons tonight, August 18 at Amber, the Fort in Taguig City.

Anne Curtis will accept the prestigious Icon of the Year award, which was brought home last year by Angel Locsin.

Vying for the Face of the Year award are television princesses Maja Salvador, Julia Montes, Jennylyn Mercado, and Marian Rivera, while stylist Liz Uy, models Isabelle Daza and Georgina Wilson, and TV stars Kim Chiu and Bianca Gonzales will compete for the Most Fashionable Female title.

Broadcaster Gretchen Fullido, host Bianca Manalo and model-actresses Cristine Reyes, Regine Angeles and Solenn Heusaff are up for the Sexiest Female title.

Meanwhile, actors Sam Milby, John Lloyd Cruz, Gerald Anderson, Dingdong Dantes and entrepreneur Hayden Kho will compete for the Most Fashionable Male award, while the Sexiest Male nominees are Daniel Matsunaga, Derek Ramsay, Xian Lim, Phil Younghusband, and Matteo Guidicelli.

Not to be outshined are the people who glam up our favorite celebrities, including Steven Doloso, RB Chanco, Ricci Chan and Albert Kuriniawan – contenders for the Make Up Artist of the Year. Fashion royalties Bang Pineda, Patty Yap, Kim and Boop Yap and Geolette Esguerra are the nominees for the Stylist of the Year.

The “Us Girls”’ staff and Studio 23 management’s choice will determine the winners, as well as the viewers’ votes.

The glamorous event will be televised in a two-part airing on August 25 and September 1 at 9:30 PM on Studio 23.

Here are the nominees for “Us Girls August Awards 2011”:

Make Up Artist of the Year

Steven Doloso

RB Chanco

Ricci Chan

Albert Kuriniawan

Stylist of the Year

Bang Pineda

Patty Yap

Kim and Boop Yap

Geolette Esguerra

Most Fashionable Female

Liz Uy

Georgina Wilson

Bianca Gonzales

Kim Chiu

Isabelle Daza

Most Fashionable Male

Sam Milby

John Lloyd Cruz

Hayden Kho

Gerald Anderson

Dingdong Dantes

Sexiest Male

Daniel Matsunaga

Derek Ramsay

Xian Lim

Phil Younghusband

Matteo Guidicelli

Sexiest Female

Gretchen Fullido

Cristine Reyes

Bianca Manalo

Regine Angeles

Solenn Heusaff

Face of the Year

Maja Salvador

Julia Montes

Jennylyn Mercado

Marian Rivera

Icon of the Year

Anne Curtis

No comments:

Post a Comment

Infolinks In Text Ads

Total Pageviews

Powered by Blogger.

Dont Forget To Follow Us

Blog Archive